Block Websites in Study Time

What are Blocked Sites in Study Time?

Websites are grouped into categories based on their content on the web.

Website categories unsuitable for kids are blocked at all times when using Habyts. You can view and amend these categories in the Play Time Blocked Sites panel. For more information, see Block Websites in Play Time.

However, the Study Time Blocked Sites panel lets you block another group of website categories that could otherwise distract your child during homework or revision. Categories like Games or Social Media.

You can also block specific websites not blocked by the Play Time or Study Time Blocked Site filters.

Handy Hint: Website categories blocked in Study Time apply to Study Time only, not Play Time.

To block website categories, follow these simple steps below:

  1. Ensure the blocked website categories are viewable by clicking the down arrow.
  2. Click the Add... button.
  3. Ensure the All sites in category option is selected.
  4. Choose a website category to block from the --choose a category-- drop down menu.
  5. Click OK. You will return to the Study Time panel.
  6. The Save button will turn green. Click it to save.

To discard your changes at any time click the turquoise Discard Changes button.

Once you block a website, it will be added to the Study Time Blocked Sites panel.

 

To block specific websites, follow these simple steps below:

  1. Ensure the blocked website categories are viewable by clicking the down arrow.
  2. Click the Add... button.
  3. Ensure the Specific site option is selected.
  4. Enter the url of the website into the text box.
  5. Click OK. You will return to the Play Time panel.
  6. The Save button will turn green. Click it to save.

To discard you changes at any time click the turquoise Discard Changes button.

Once you block a website, it will be added to the Blocked Site panel.

To Remove a specific website or website category, follow these simple steps below:

  1. Click the trash can icon next to the website category or website you wish to delete.
  2. The category or website will disappear and the Save button will turn green. Click Save.

To discard you changes at any time click the turquoise Discard Changes button.

Handy Hint: Once removed, all websites which fall under this category can be viewed in Study Time.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.