Why does Habyts give my kids extra Play Time without my authorisation?

Your kids are learning to manage time. They may get upset if they’re denied the opportunity to finish a game or end an online conversation just because their Play Time has come to an end. By default, Habyts gives them five minutes’ extra Play Time on demand - but only ONCE a day. They can gain that extra time just by clicking a button in the Habyts ‘Time’s Up!’ notification.

 

Don’t want them to get extra Play Time? It’s easy to block this feature:

 

  1. Click the Play Time icon in the Dashboard.
  2. In the Play Time panel, scroll to the ‘Bonus Play Time’ section and uncheck the ‘“Fiver” extension’ option.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.